I ♥ JENISCH
Félix Vallotton, Rochers à marée basse (détail), 1917, huile sur toile, 100 x 73 cm, Musée Jenisch Vevey, Fondation pour les Arts et les Lettres


I ♥ JENISCH

A journey to the heart of the collections

22 February to 17 August 2008

I love you, a little, a lot, passionately… The Jenisch museum as a place of passions: the passions of artists, who we know from Baudelaire are “passionately in love with passion”, the passions of the collectors, the passions of the curators. I LOVE JENISCH, I love its luminary (leading ?) artists – Dürer, Rembrandt, Goya, Bocion, Corot, Courbet, Degas, Hodler, Kokoschka, Picasso, Alechinsky – its exhibitions to fall in love with, the exciting events it holds throughout the entire year… What more could we wish ? A love affair ever-increasing in intensity!

While the museum is undergoing important changes in order to reopen its doors enlarged and restored, I LOVE JENISCH proposes a journey to the heart of the collections, displaying a gigantic wall-sized Carte du Tendre. Who are the museum’s artists? Which works are most loved by the public? By presenting for the first time, in the entire space, a collection of the most beautiful paintings, prints and drawings, I LOVE JENISCH paints (depicts?) a portrait of the museum itself.

The exhibition is conceived of as a festival that, from springtime to summer, takes place under the protective eye of Venus. From events such as “Pupilles et papilles”, both educational and tasty, to sentimental chants that envelop the museum in a halo of tenderness during the “Fête de la musique”, these serenades to the muse Jenisch are not to be missed!

I ♥ JENISCH
Félix Vallotton, Rochers à marée basse (détail), 1917, huile sur toile, 100 x 73 cm, Musée Jenisch Vevey, Fondation pour les Arts et les Lettres


I ♥ JENISCH

Reise ins Herz der Sammlung

22. Februar bis 17. August 2008

Ich liebe Dich: ein bisschen – sehr – leidenschaftlich… Das Jenisch-Museum als Ort der Leidenschaften: Leidenschaft der Künstler die, wie man seit Baudelaire weiß, »die Leidenschaft leidenschaftlich lieben« ; Leidenschaft der Sammler, Leidenschaft der Konservatoren. I LOVE JENISCH, »I love« seine wesentlichen Künstler – Dürer, Rembrandt, Goya, Bocion, Corot, Courbet, Degas, Hodler, Kokoschka, Picasso, Aleschinsky – seine »Liebe-auf-den-ersten-Blick« -Ausstellungen, seine zündenden Veranstaltungen das ganze Jahr hindurch… Was wir ihm wünschen ? Immer mehr geliebt zu werden !
 
Nun, da wichtige Bauarbeiten bevorstehen, damit das Museum, vergrößert und verjüngt, seine Tore wieder öffnen kann, schlägt I LOVE JENISCH Ihnen eine Reise ins Herz seiner Sammlungen vor, indem es einen riesenhaften Atlas der Liebe an seinen Wänden entfaltet. Welches sind die »Künstler des Hauses« ? Welche Werke ziehen Publikum am meisten an? Indem zum ersten Mal in allen seinen Räumen eine Auslese der schönsten Gemälde, Stiche und Zeichnungen gezeigt wird, umschreibt I LOVE JENISCH das Porträt des Museums.
 
Die Ausstellung ist als Fest gedacht, das vom Frühjahr bis zum Sommer unter dem Zeichen der Venus steht. Ein Fest für Auge und Magen, die das Lehrreiche mit dem Leckeren verbinden, begleitet von schmelzender Musik, die während der Musikfeste das Museum in eine Aura von wohliger Sanftheit tauchen wird: lassen Sie sich diese der Muse Jenisch geweihten Serenaden nicht entgehen !