The Oscar Kokoschka space

The Oscar Kokoschka space

2017 sees a key milestone in Oskar Kokoschka research, with the online publication of the catalogue raisonné of his paintings. The research team, consisting of Walter Feilchenfeldt, Katharina Erling and Sabine Kaufmann, has updated the first volume of the catalogue raisonné by Johannes Winkler and Katharina Erling published in 1995, and compiled a second volume covering the years 1930–1980. To mark the launch, an exhibition will showcase the pictorial masterpieces from the Foundation’s collection.

The Foundation in memory of Oskar Kokoschka was created in 1988 at the instigation of the artist’s widow, Olda Palkovská. It has had a dedicated presentation space on the museum’s first floor since 2012. Today the collection comprises more than 2,300 inventory numbers, including paintings, watercolours, sketches and almost all the artist’s prints.

The Foundation’s new curator is Aglaja Kempf, who took up her post on 1 July 2016.

www.oskar-kokoschka.ch

Portraits of girls
14 June 2016 to 31 January 2017

The Fondation holds numerous works depicting girls. In his accounts of Kokoschka’s teaching at the Academy of Fine Arts in Dresden during the 1920s, his pupil Friedrich Karl Gotsch recalls the artist’s predilection for young models.

For more details see:
www.oskar-kokoschka.ch

Im Espace Oskar Kokoschka

Im Espace Oskar Kokoschka

Das Jahr 2017 bedeutet einen Markstein in der Forschung über den Maler Oskar Kokoschka, insofern das kritische Werkverzeichnis der Gemälde des Künstlers online gestellt wird. Das Forschungsteam, das aus Walter Feilchenfeldt, Katharina Erling und Sabine Kaufmann besteht, hat den ersten Band des Werkverzeichnisses, der von Johannes Winkler und Katharina Erling 1995 herausgegeben wurde, aktualisiert und einen zweiten Band über die Jahre 1930–1980 erarbeitet. Anlässlich dieser Lancierung präsentiert die Ausstellung Meisterwerke aus der Sammlung der Stiftung.

Die Fondation à la mémoire d’Oskar Kokoschka wurde 1988 auf Initiative von Olda Palkovská, der Witwe des Künstlers, gegründet. Seit 2012 verfügt sie über einen Ausstellungsraum im ersten Stock des Museums. Die Sammlung umfasst heute mehr als 2'300 Inventarnummern: Gemälde, Aquarelle, Skizzen und fast das gesamte druckgrafische Werk.

Seit dem 1. Juli 2016 ist Aglaja Kempf die neue Konservatorin der Stiftung.


Porträts junger Mädchen
14. Juni 2016 bis 31. Januar 2017

Zahlreiche Werke, die junge Mädchen darstellen, werden in der Fondation aufbewahrt. In seinen Berichten über Kokoschkas Unterricht an der Dresdner Kunstakademie in den 1920er-Jahren erzählt sein Schüler Friedrich Karl Gotsch von der Vorliebe des Meisters für jugendliche Modelle.

Für weitere Angaben:
www.oskar-kokoschka.ch